Palomino Espresso

Posted on

Things are looking up for me on the job front, I am finally interviewing! Three this week in fact! This is really great news but at the same time, it’s such an emotional rollercoaster. I feel like I am dating again: will they like me? What should I wear? What should I say? How should I say it? And then the jobs are like men; so I far I have met the cool, sexy, popular one, residing in a funky part of town, then there is the reliable one – sweet, lots to offer but I just don’t feel the spark. So will the cool one call me back? Does he want to see me again? Ugh, what am I? Sixteen?

So I am feeling like a ball of nerves at the moment, my mind is buzzing with things I need to remember and say at these interviews. But, as always, the one thing I am 100% certain about is: a girl’s gotta eat.

Finding myself in the city again after my interview, I followed some more great Time Out advice and visited Palomino Espresso on York Street. The promise of a great lunch and beverage was my inspiration. I loved the place, my sandwich was really tasty, the service was friendly and they had made an effort with their decor. And perfectly located across the way from Wynyard Station. A little CBD treasure.

As Time Out says: “Whoever said that the CBD lacked cafés with heart is clearly yet to discover Palomino Espresso”. Hear hear!

image


Palomino Espresso
Palomino Espresso
Palomino Espresso

Palomino Espresso
Shop 1/61 York Street, Sydney

2 responses »

  1. Thanks. I’ll give it a try.

    I often go to Sourdough Panini Bakery 60 York St (1 block from the QVB). Love their reuben sandwich.

    Reply
  2. Great, will have to give that one a try as well, thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

